Part 1 – A BOOK A WEEK FOR THE WHOLE YEAR

A new blog and my first post, so here we go. Wish me luck!

I was given an ereader for Christmas. I thought it would be fun. It wasn’t. Sadly I’m struggling to work out how to use it, so it’s sitting forlornly on my bedside table. But that’s not what this post is about. Can I read fifty-two books this year? Maybe. A couple of years ago I was getting through a couple a week; but that was in the midst of my Nora Roberts/J. D. Robb frenzy. Boy can that woman write. It’s a wonder she doesn’t have RSI or something. But I suppose she’s been doing it for so many years she has the routine down pat.

However, I have joined a book club again, so at least that will give me the impetus to at least read one a month. Our first book is True Spirit by Jessica Watson. A friend in Queensland followed Jessica’s travels religiously and read the book, which she told me was enjoyable. Stay tuned to find out my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

